Pam Jenoff
The Ambassador’s Daughter

The Ambassador’s Daughter

$14.95$3.74Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:

Jenoff writes terrific historical fiction. From Booklist: "Fans of Kate Morton should reach for Jenoff. Naive German national Margot Rosenthal arrives in 1919 Paris prepared to play the dutiful daughter to her sweetly absentminded diplomat father as he attends a peace conference. Instead, she discovers a Paris vibrant with people, parties, and unexpected complications as the simple reality she thought she knew morphs into a murkier place of secrets, betrayal, cunning, and lies."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Winter Guest

The Winter Guest

$6.49$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:

The publisher calls this "a stirring novel of first love in a time of war and the unbearable choices that could tear sisters apart, from the celebrated author of The Kommandant's Girl." Booklist recommends Jenoff for Kate Morton fans.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Orphan’s Tale

The Orphan’s Tale

$9.99$3.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:

I enjoyed this historical novel; recommended reading for fans of Christina Baker Kline and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale. This is a well-crafted tale of love, female friendship, a traveling circus, and World War II.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Kommandant’s Girl

The Kommandant’s Girl

$6.99$1.99
Author:

From the publisher: "Nineteen-year-old Emma Bau has been married only three weeks when Nazi tanks thunder into her native Poland. Within days Emma’s husband, Jacob, is forced to disappear underground, leaving her imprisoned within the city’s decrepit, moldering Jewish ghetto. But then, in the dead of night, the resistance smuggles her out. Taken to Krakow to live with Jacob’s Catholic aunt, Krysia, Emma takes on a new identity as Anna Lipowski, a gentile. As the atrocities of war intensify, Emma must make choices that will force her to risk not only her double life, but also the lives of those she loves."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Lost Girls of Paris

The Lost Girls of Paris

From the publisher: "One morning while passing through Grand Central Terminal on her way to work, Grace Healey finds an abandoned suitcase tucked beneath a bench. Unable to resist her own curiosity, Grace opens the suitcase, where she discovers a dozen photographs—each of a different woman. In a moment of impulse, Grace takes the photographs and quickly leaves the station. Grace soon learns that the suitcase belonged to a woman named Eleanor Trigg, leader of a network of female secret agents who were deployed out of London during the war. Twelve of these women were sent to Occupied Europe as couriers and radio operators to aid the resistance, but they never returned home, their fates a mystery. Vividly rendered and inspired by true events, New York Times bestselling author Pam Jenoff shines a light on the incredible heroics of the brave women of the war and weaves a mesmerizing tale of courage, sisterhood and the great strength of women to survive in the hardest of circumstances."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound