Get these deals delivered directly to your inbox.

We strive to share deals that bring good value to you, the reader: a great read at a great price. Online prices are subject to change at any time. Click the buy buttons for complete pricing information on your preferred format, or click here to see all current kindle prices in one place.

The following links are affiliate links. More details here.

Barnes & Noble is having a huge Book Haul Blowout. Members get 50% hundreds of books, including these titles from the Summer Reading Guide: Never Have I Ever; Ask Again, Yes; Maybe You Should Talk to Someone; Searching for Sylvie Lee; Recursion; The Mother-in-Law; Hope and Other Punch Lines; and To Night Owl from Dogfish.

Click here to see everything on sale.

New Today

Kindle Deals: New Today
All Creatures Great and Small

All Creatures Great and Small

Author:
A delightful collection that's easy to read one short story at a time. The first in Herriot's autobiographical series about life as a country vet in Northern England. When Herriot lands a position with an eccentric owner of an existing veterinary practice at the tender age of 23, he learns to treat the animals that popular Yorkshire farms—which also involves a good bit of care for their colorful owners. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Curse of Crow Hollow

The Curse of Crow Hollow

Author:
Kirkus Reviews says, "Coffey spins a wicked tale . . . blends folklore, superstition, and subconscious dread in the vein of Shirley Jackson's 'The Lottery.'" For what it's worth, Billy Coffey is a great guy in person. (And a mail carrier. Seriously! He says the job gives him lots of time to think about his characters.) Several of Coffey's titles are on sale today, including When Mockingbirds Sing, from the 31 Spooky (But Not Too Scary) Books for Fall list. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
A Complicated Kindness

A Complicated Kindness

Author:
From Publishers Weekly: "A 16-year-old rebels against the conventions of her strict Mennonite community (which she observes are "the most embarrassing sub-sect of people to belong to if you're a teenager"). Her gentle, uncommunicative father, Ray, isn't much of a sounding board as Nomi grapples with teenage life. Once a "curious, hopeful child" Nomi now relies on biting humor as her life spins out of control—she stops attending school, shaves her head and wanders around in a haze—while Ray sells off most of their furniture, escapes on all-night drives and increasingly withdraws into himself. Bold, tender and intelligent, this is a clear-eyed exploration of belief and belonging, and the irresistible urge to escape both." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

From the 2018 Summer Reading Guide and the list of books featuring seasoned female protagonists. In this light-hearted mystery, a Bavarian widow moves to Sicily and rediscovers her love of living. "On her sixtieth birthday my Auntie Poldi moved to Sicily, intending to drink herself comfortably to death with a sea view." So says Poldi's nephew Michael. But life gets in the way: when Poldi's handyman goes missing, Poldi resolves to find him—with the help of the sexy police Commissario and a host of quirky Italians. Her quest brings Poldi back to life, and all she loves about it—namely prosecco, men, and gossip. Big-hearted and funny, smart and escapist: it's like taking your own Italian vacation. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound
John Gardner on Writing: On Becoming a Novelist, On Writers & Writing, and On Moral Fiction

John Gardner on Writing: On Becoming a Novelist, On Writers & Writing, and On Moral Fiction

Author:
From the publisher: "In On Becoming a Novelist, John Gardner advises the aspiring fiction author on such topics as the value of creative writing workshops, the developmental stages of literary growth, and the inevitable experience of writer’s block. In On Writers & Writing, acclaimed novelist John Gardner discusses the craft of fiction writing. He offers insights into and exacting critiques on such writers as Vladimir Nabokov, John Updike, Saul Bellow, and John Cheever, while addressing his personal influences and delivering broad-ranging observations on literary culture. And in On Moral Fiction, John Gardner's thesis is simple: 'True art is by its nature moral.'" More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Two Lila Bennetts

The Two Lila Bennetts

One of the hot new releases of summer. If you've ever wondered about the road less taken, you'll love this inventive thriller. One of criminal defense attorney Lila Bennett's bad choices splits her life in two. In one version of her life, she's taken hostage. In the other, she avoids being kidnapped but still falls prey to someone who wants to destroy her happiness. Lila will have to figure out not only who's out to get her but how she can possibly survive. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound

Still on Sale

Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
The Devil Walks in Mattingly

The Devil Walks in Mattingly

Author:
I read this a few years ago. If Sarah Addison Allen wrote a murder mystery, this would be it. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Everything We Keep

Everything We Keep

A guest favorite on What Should I Read Next! The reader reviews all say the same thing: "page-turner." From Redbook Magazine: "This fantastic debut is glowing with adrenaline-inducing suspense and unexpected twists. Don't make other plans when you open up Everything We Keep; you will devour it in one sitting." The whole series is on sale right now. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Do Not Become Alarmed

Do Not Become Alarmed

Author:
From the 2017 Summer Reading Guide. Liv and Nora are cousins, close as sisters. After a rough year and lots of family drama, they're in desperate need of a low-key family getaway. The cruise was going to be perfect. And it is, for a while. But then on a normal—almost boring—Central American shore excursion, a series of misunderstandings and misjudgments ends with terrifying confusion—where are the children? Soon enough, the adults realize six children have vanished—and from alternating points of view, we discover where they went, and why, and who's to blame. (There's lots to go around.) Readers take note: this is messy, and a little racy. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
A Study In Scarlet Women (The Lady Sherlock Series)

A Study In Scarlet Women (The Lady Sherlock Series)

Author:
Gender-bent Sherlock Holmes. From the publisher: "With her inquisitive mind, Charlotte Holmes has never felt comfortable with the demureness expected of the fairer sex in upper class society. When the city is struck by a trio of unexpected deaths and suspicion falls on her sister and her father, Charlotte is desperate to find the true culprits and clear the family name. But in the end, it will be up to Charlotte, under the assumed name Sherlock Holmes, to challenge society's expectations and match wits against an unseen mastermind." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
There There: A Novel

There There: A Novel

Author:
The paperback of is more than 50% off today. I called this one of the 20 books everyone will be talking about last summer, and yep, it's everywhere. As it should be. Orange's multigenerational, multivoiced novel offers a nuanced glimpse into contemporary Native American life in Oakland, California through the experiences and perspectives of twelve wide-ranging characters. As they prepare for the city's first Big Oakland Powwow at the Oakland Coliseum, the lives of Orange's diverse characters become intertwined: an aspiring filmmaker, a man who's taught himself traditional Native dance with YouTube videos, a woman traveling to meet her grandchildren for the first time—on the condition that she remains sober. I'm amazed at how each distinct voice rings true, and how he weaves the disparate storylines together. It was also a TOUGH read for me, with triggers galore, and it gave me actual nightmares about gun violence. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

Though the title is Christmas-y, this book is actually wonderful for any time of year. For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this epistolary novel tells the story of a great romance. When the Great War begins, Evie believes (as do many others), that it will all be over by Christmas. As her brother Will and his friend Thomas leave for the front, they make plans to meet for a holiday in Paris when the war is resolved. As time passes, Evie feels helpless and struggles to find a way to help the cause, while Will and Thomas experience the trials and terrors of war. The letters between Evie and Thomas are candid and heartfelt. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
The Next Right Thing: A Simple, Soulful Practice for Making Life Decisions

The Next Right Thing: A Simple, Soulful Practice for Making Life Decisions

Author:
I love Emily's podcast The Next Right Thing, and am excited to get the content in book format. Emily writes for the chronically hesitant, the second-guessers, and anyone who struggles with decision fatigue. If you love her podcast because of her voice, I think you'll find you enjoy her voice on the page as well. She also reads her own audiobook, so add the whispersync narration to this deal. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Where You Once Belonged

Where You Once Belonged

Author:
Libro.fm is running a sale on several titles this month. No membership required for most sale prices, including this one. I've been working my way through Kent Haruf's back catalog and enjoying it so much—if that's the right word. It took me a while to finally read Haruf, but I'm so glad I did: he's an excellent choice for readers who love Wallace Stegner, Wendell Berry, and Marilynne Robinson, as I do. In Where You Once Belonged, Haruf tells of "a small-town hero who is dealt an enviable hand--and cheats with all of the cards." More info →
Small Change

Small Change

Author:
Can't get much better of a deal than FREE! We've got a tattoo shop owner heroine and a cinnamon roll of a hero who owns a sandwich shop and just wants to make sure she's well fed in this contemporary romance. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
One Summer: America, 1927

One Summer: America, 1927

Author:
From the publisher: "One of the most admired nonfiction writers of our time retells the story of one truly fabulous year in the life of his native country - a fascinating and gripping narrative featuring such outsized American heroes as Charles Lindbergh, Babe Ruth, and yes Herbert Hoover, and a gallery of criminals (Al Capone), eccentrics (Shipwreck Kelly), and close-mouthed politicians (Calvin Coolidge). It was the year Americans attempted and accomplished outsized things and came of age in a big, brawling manner. What a country. What a summer. And what a writer to bring it all so vividly alive for us in this best-seller." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *