Get these deals delivered directly to your inbox.

We strive to share deals that bring good value to you, the reader: a great read at a great price. Online prices are subject to change at any time. Click the buy buttons for complete pricing information on your preferred format, or click here to see all current kindle prices in one place.

The following links are affiliate links. More details here.

New Today

Kindle Deals: New Today
The Paper Magician

The Paper Magician

From the publisher: "an extraordinary adventure both dark and whimsical that will delight readers of all ages." The full Paper Magician series is at a good price. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Widow

The Widow

Author:
Lowest price ever! From Entertainment Weekly: "Both a taut reconstruction of a crime and a ruthless examination of marriage… A smartly crafted, compulsively readable tale about the lies people tell each other, and themselves, when the truth is the last thing they really want to know." For fans of The Girl on the Train. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again: Essays and Arguments

A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again: Essays and Arguments

Rissie Lundberg listed this as one of her favorites on episode 123 of WSIRN: Books that will totally make you cry (with laughter). It's a collection of essays that Wallace wrote for magazines when they sent him places like the Illinois State Fair and a Caribbean cruise. He tells stories based on his people watching -- observing cruise attire from corporate informal to tourist tropical and the lady who cleans his room, but he never sees. If you're a fan of Bossypants , you'll love the humor and reference from her chapter "A Supposedly Fun Thing That I Will Also Never Do Again." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Sing, Unburied, Sing

Sing, Unburied, Sing

Author:
This is the moving story of three generations of a struggling Mississippi family, set in the present day. Ward's evocative prose imbues even the family's most painful moments with tenderness and beauty. Previous National Book Award winner Ward has already received a slew of nominations and awards for her latest novel, among them the Bailey’s Prize longlist, PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction finalist, LA Times Award for Fiction honoree, and Aspen Words longlist. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Clock Dance

Clock Dance

Author:
First time on sale! From last year's Summer Reading Guide (and a book featuring a seasoned female protagonist), a family drama about the quiet joys of making a life with the people you love—whether they're family or not. Willa is a 61-year-old woman whose track record with men isn't great, as we see through scenes set when she's 11, 21, 41, and finally 61. They patronize her and expect to be waited on, while Willa doesn't stand up for what she wants. Willa doesn't even know what she wants. But then one day the phone rings. It's a misunderstanding—but she travels to Baltimore to lend a hand. Willa settles in to the rhythms of family, finding herself appreciated for herself for the first time. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound
Seed to Harvest: The Complete Patternist Series (The Patternist Series)

Seed to Harvest: The Complete Patternist Series (The Patternist Series)

I just talked about author Octavia Butler on a recent episode of One Great Book. This is her classic science fiction Patternist series. From the publisher: "In the late seventeenth century, two immortals meet in an African forest. Anyanwu is a healer, a three-hundred-year-old woman who uses her wisdom to help those around her. The other is Doro, a malevolent despot who has mastered the power of stealing the bodies of others when his wears out. Over the next three centuries, Doro mounts a colossal selective breeding project, attempting to create a master race of telepaths. He succeeds beyond his wildest dreams, splitting the human race down the middle and establishing a new world order dominated by the most manipulative minds on Earth." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon

Still on Sale

Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
First Impressions: A Novel of Old Books, Unexpected Love, and Jane Austen

First Impressions: A Novel of Old Books, Unexpected Love, and Jane Austen

Who really wrote Pride and Prejudice? That mystery drives this literary thriller, which plunges the reader into the world of first editions, secondhand books, and zealous collectors. When a young librarian discovers a document that casts doubt on Austen's authorship of Pride and Prejudice, she struggles to clear her beloved author of plagiarist charges before it's too late. Lovett flips back and forth between the time when Jane was writing her best-known story and today's desperate race to prove her innocence. Lovett's love of books permeates every page. Farfetched? Of course, but piles (stacks?) of fun for booklovers. If you love this, go back and read Lovett's fantastic debut The Bookman's Tale. Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

Author:
This one made me laugh out loud in places. The backstory about how Mindy developed her comedic talent was really interesting, especially in light of all the reading on deliberate practice reading I've done. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound
You Will Know Me

You Will Know Me

Author:
It’s one of the Unputdownable Books! Abbott has a reputation for writing nail-biters but this is the first of her work I read. In her newest release, she builds her domestic suspense around an elite teen gymnast—an excellent backdrop for a creepy mystery because in this high-stakes world people will stop at almost nothing to get what they want. Abbott kept me guessing the whole way through: just when I thought I had the mystery figured out, she pivoted again. Recommended reading for fans of Mary Kubica and Gillian Flynn. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Originals: How Non-Comformists Move the World

Originals: How Non-Comformists Move the World

Author:
I've been looking forward to reading this new release. Grant is a regular on the TED talk circuit; I've appreciated his fresh take on familiar concepts in his previous work and have high hopes for his new one, which Susan Cain says is "brimming with life-changing insights." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk

Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk

I've been thinking of reading this for a year, but a friend talked me into it, saying that every member of her diverse book club loved this—the twenty-somethings and the sixty-somethings. That got my attention. If you're looking for books featuring a seasoned female protagonist, it's the last day of 1984, and 85-year-old Lillian Boxfish takes a walk in late-night Manhattan, on a very specific mission. As she walks, she reflects on the life she's lived, the people she's known, and where things began to go wrong. This reminded me of J. Courtney Sullivan's The Engagements because of the strong women at the center of each. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound
Next Year in Havana

Next Year in Havana

After her beloved grandmother dies, a Cuban-American woman travels from Miami back to Havana and unearths a treasure trove of family secrets. If you love stories that go back and forth in time, this is for you. In 1958, 19-year-old Elisa falls in love for the first time—with a dangerous revolutionary. In 2017, Elisa's granddaughter Marisol travels to newly-open Cuba, ostensibly to write an article on tourism, but really to learn more about her grandmother and the complicated country she loved. I didn't know much about Cuba, then or now, before reading this, and really enjoyed the experience. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton

My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton

From the publisher: "From the New York Times bestselling authors of America's First Daughter comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton—a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal, and tragedy. Haunting, moving, and beautifully written, Dray and Kamoie used thousands of letters and original sources to tell Eliza's story as it's never been told before—not just as the wronged wife at the center of a political sex scandal—but also as a founding mother who shaped an American legacy in her own right." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Act Like It

Act Like It

Author:
When I asked my friend Leigh Kramer for a not-so-steamy romance recommendation, this was her immediate suggestion. Richard and Lainie are actors in London's West End. Though talented, Richard's cranky off-stage antics are turning his fans against him, and the theater is worried they won't be able to sell tickets. Fan favorite Lanie is already stuck working with her cheating ex-boyfriend, and then it gets worse: she's asked to pose as his new girlfriend to help Richard clean up his reputation. And fans love nothing more than an on-stage/off-stage romance, so soon they're packing in the crowds. But then the lines between on-stage and off begin to blur. A fast, fun contemporary romance. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound
The Red Notebook

The Red Notebook

From the publisher: "Bookseller Laurent Letellier comes across an abandoned handbag on a Parisian street and feels impelled to return it to its owner. The bag contains no money, phone or contact information. But a small red notebook with handwritten thoughts and jottings reveals a person that Laurent would very much like to meet. Without even a name to go on, and only a few of her possessions to help him, how is he to find one woman in a city of millions?" More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *