The Kill Artist (Gabriel Allon Series Book 1)

The Kill Artist (Gabriel Allon Series Book 1)

In today's Quick Lit post, I share how I recently read my first Daniel Silva novel, the 16th book in this series. The books stand alone, but I enjoyed it so much that I’m inspired to go back and start here, at the beginning of the series, where Silva first introduces his readers to Israeli intelligence operative Gabriel Allon.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from Bookshop
About the Book

Publisher’s description:
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of House of Spies comes the first novel in the thrilling series featuring legendary assassin Gabriel Allon.

Immersed in the quiet, meticulous life of an art restorer, former Israeli intelligence operative Gabriel Allon keeps his past well behind him. But now he is being called back into the game—and teamed with an agent who hides behind her own mask…as a beautiful fashion model.

Their target: a cunning terrorist on one last killing spree, a Palestinian zealot who played a dark part in Gabriel’s past. And what begins as a manhunt turns into a globe-spanning duel fueled by both political intrigue and deep personal passions…

Look Inside