Get E-book Deals sent directly to your inbox by subscribing to the MMD E-book Deals email list by entering your email address below.

Ebook prices often fluctuate, so check prices before purchasing! Product prices and availability are accurate as of 9:00 a.m. Eastern each morning and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the retailer site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Amazon links are affiliate links, which means at no extra cost to you, you support what we do here at Modern Mrs Darcy. More details here.
 

New Today

Tag: Kindle Deals: New Today
Life In Motion: An Unlikely Ballerina

Life In Motion: An Unlikely Ballerina

$11.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
You may know Misty Copeland from her stint as a guest judge on So You Think You Can Dance. (Don't hate me—but I’ve never seen it.) Copeland made history by earning a spot as the only African American soloist at the American Ballet Theater. In this memoir she examines her path to success, from her peripatetic childhood to the incredible opportunities ballet has brought her. (I loved the chapter about dancing with Prince.) This look into Copeland's life and the world of dance is fascinating, though the narrative sags in places. Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Tracks: One Woman’s Journey Across 1,700 Miles of Australian Outback

Tracks: One Woman’s Journey Across 1,700 Miles of Australian Outback

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "A cult classic with an ever-growing audience, Tracks is the brilliantly written and frequently hilarious account of a young woman's odyssey through the deserts of Australia, with no one but her dog and four camels as companions. Davidson emerges as a heroine who combines extraordinary courage with exquisite sensitivity." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Color Purple Collection

The Color Purple Collection

$16.99$3.99
Author:
The New York Times Book Review calls Walker a "lavishly gifted writer." This three book collection includes the titles The Color Purple, The Temple of My Familiar, and Possessing the Secret of Joy. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Headmaster’s Wife

The Headmaster’s Wife

$9.99$3.49Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
From Booklist: "Greene's genre-bending novel of madness and despair evokes both the predatory lasciviousness of Nabokov's classic, Lolita, and the anxious ambiguity of Gillian Flynn's contemporary thriller, Gone Girl." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Mind Mapping: Improve Memory, Concentration, Communication, Organization, Creativity, and Time Management

Mind Mapping: Improve Memory, Concentration, Communication, Organization, Creativity, and Time Management

$8.49FREE
Author:
From the publisher: "Mind maps are an amazing organizational and creativity tool that can improve memory, concentration, communication, organization, creativity, and time management. This book is the ultimate resource on the topic of mind maps. In a short time, it can enhance your skills in reading, writing, learning, note taking, brainstorming, planning, productivity, and so much more." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Breaking Busy: How to Find Peace and Purpose in a World of Crazy

Breaking Busy: How to Find Peace and Purpose in a World of Crazy

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 9.99 (Whispersync)
From the publisher: "Do you find yourself juggling everything in mediocrity and feeling like you're succeeding at very little? Breaking Busy marries popular research from the fields of social, positive psychology, with biblical principles, instilling readers with the confidence that they, too, can move from crazy busy to confident calm. Learn how to stop chasing what leaves you empty and start doing what you were created to do. Recognize how what you say no to determines what you can say yes to. With relatable anecdotes, Alli models for readers real-life guidance on boundaries, relationships, and self-care, humbly examining her own mistakes and walking them through how she learned from her missteps and found peace in a world of busyness." Add Audible narration for $9.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
A Wilder Rose

A Wilder Rose

$14.95$3.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)
From Kirkus: "This pitch-perfect novel reimagines the life of Rose Wilder Lane, co-author of Little House on the Prairie. With all of the charm of the Little House series—and the benefit of a sophisticated, adult worldview—Albert’s novel is an absolute pleasure." Add Audible narration for $1.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Summer We Read Gatsby

The Summer We Read Gatsby

$6.99$4.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
Publisher's description: "Cassie and Peck are half sisters with little in common beyond a shared last name--that is, until their beloved aunt Lydia bequeaths them equal shares of her ramshackle old cottage in the Hamptons with instructions to 'seek the thing of utmost value' within it. Cassie and Peck fantasize about discovering a lost Jackson Pollock, or a first edition of F. Scott Fitzgerald's The Great Gatsby, as they revel in one last summer of fabulous parties and nostalgia." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook

Still on Sale

Tag: Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry: A Novel

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry: A Novel

$11.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
This is the lowest price (by far) this wonderful book has been in over two years. Highly recommended for fans of A Man Called Ove or The One-in-a-Million Boy. Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
One Plus One

One Plus One

$11.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
Because: Jojo Moyes. A road-trip-from-hell as a romantic comedy? Yep. Moyes's latest novel is a departure from her previous works, this time focusing on a single mom, her weird kids, and a geeky tech guy. Financially strapped Jess can't afford to send her math whiz daughter to a decent school, but then a scholarship opportunity arises—in Scotland, and she can't afford to drive there. Enter Geeky Ed, who owes her a favor, but mostly wants a chance to think about anything besides the insider trader scandal he's embroiled in. The story is told from four different points of view, with different voices for each (which makes the audio version great). Quirky and endearing. Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Defending Jacob

Defending Jacob

$11.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
This hasn't been on sale in over a year. From The Huffington Post: ""Stunning . . . a novel that comes to you out of the blue and manages to keep you reading feverishly until the whole thing is completed." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption

Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption

$12.99$2.99Audiobook: 8.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
This book is at its lowest price since publication. I was a little afraid to pick it up because I feared it would be heavy and heartbreaking. It is those things, but it's also incredibly hopeful. Stevenson's story-driven account describes his work with the Equal Justice Initiative, a nonprofit legal organization he founded, and closely follows the story of Walter, a man sentenced to Alabama's death row for a crime he didn't commit. Moving and beautifully written. Add Audible narration for $8.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Indie Bound
Changes That Heal: The Four Shifts That Make Everything Better…And That Everyone Can Do

Changes That Heal: The Four Shifts That Make Everything Better…And That Everyone Can Do

$5.99$2.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
Dr. Henry Cloud will change your life. From the publisher: "In this ground-breaking book, Dr. Cloud takes the reader step-by-step through the four basic tasks of becoming mature image: bonding to others, separating from others, sorting out good and bad in ourselves and others, becoming an adult." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Magician’s Lie: An Immersive Historical Mystery

The Magician’s Lie: An Immersive Historical Mystery

$9.78$2.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
I talked to author Greer Macallister at SIBA last fall, recorded on episode 41 of What Should I Read Next, about books she's anticipating. The publisher calls this Water for Elephants meets The Night Circus. People magazine called it "Smart, intricately plotted...a richly imagined thriller." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Live Like A Narnian

Live Like A Narnian

$8.99$2.99
Author:
Tony Reinke, author of Lit! says, "I have long awaited a brief book that labors to excavate the major theological themes in Narnia in a simple and clear format, a book that calls on Lewis's non-fiction writings as a commentary to illuminate his Narnian stories, and most of all, a book about that bright gold creature more terrible and more beautiful than anything in all of Narnia and this world combined. The wait is over. Live Like a Narnian by Joe Rigney is a masterful achievement." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Water Is Wide: A Memoir

The Water Is Wide: A Memoir

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
Conroy's bestselling memoir about teaching impoverished black students in South Carolina. The New York Times calls it "a hell of a good story." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Subscribe to Updates

Sign up to get the Modern Mrs Darcy monthly-ish newsletter delivered directly to your inbox. Unique, personal, fun--just for subscribers.

We respect your inbox and will not send spam (or an over abundance of emails). Powered by ConvertKit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.