Get E-book Deals sent directly to your inbox by subscribing to the MMD E-book Deals email list by entering your email address below.

Ebook prices often fluctuate, so check prices before purchasing! Product prices and availability are accurate as of 9:00 a.m. Eastern each morning and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the retailer site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Amazon links are affiliate links, which means at no extra cost to you, you support what we do here at Modern Mrs Darcy. More details here.
 

New Today

Tag: Kindle Deals: New Today
Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour

$10.99$3.99
Author:
From the 2015 Summer Reading Guide. For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. After her family (or what's left of it) impulsively moves from California to Connecticut, Amy has to get her car cross-country. There's just one problem: because of a tragic accident, Amy doesn't drive. Enter Roger, an old family friend who volunteers to come along for the ride, and who is dealing with his own heartbreak. Before long, the two friends decide to ditch her mom's carefully-orchestrated route in favor of the scenic route, stopping to see familiar haunts, old loves, and plenty of small town America. Matson adds color to this sweet story with emails, receipts, and playlists galore. Sure to inspire wanderlust. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Desperate: Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe

Desperate: Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe

$9.99$3.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
The publisher calls this "the story of one young mother's honest account of the desperate feelings experienced in motherhood and one experienced mentor's realistic and gentle exhortations that were forged in the trenches of raising her own four children." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Secret Life of Bees

The Secret Life of Bees

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 8.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
Such a good summer read. Add Audible narration for $8.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Clouds of Witness (The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Book 2)

Clouds of Witness (The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Book 2)

$7.36$3.95Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Lord Peter fights to save the family name in the second installment of Sayers's Lord Peter mystery series. I love these books; they can be read in any order. Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Parenting the Wholehearted Child

Parenting the Wholehearted Child

$7.99$3.99
Author:
From the publisher: "With authenticity, conviction, and a lively sense of humor, Jeannie guides you on a transformative journey into raising wholehearted—not perfect—children, who live from the freedom found in being wholeheartedly loved (and liked!) by God." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Mapmaker’s Children

The Mapmaker’s Children

$11.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From The Washington Post: "McCoy deftly intertwines a historical tale with a modern one… lovingly constructed… passionately told… The Mapmaker's Children not only honors the accomplishments of a little-known woman, Sarah Brown, daughter of abolitionist John Brown, who realizes that her artistic talents may be able to help save the lives of slaves fleeing north. She becomes one of the Underground Railroad's leading mapmakers, taking her cues from the slave code quilts and hiding her maps within her paintings." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook

Still on Sale

Tag: Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
Happier at Home

Happier at Home

$11.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
This is one I keep coming back to, because it prompts me to think about whole categories of my life that I don't stop to ponder on a regular basis. Add Audible narration for $7.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee: An Indian History of the American West

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee: An Indian History of the American West

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
I wanted to read this as one of my books I should have read in high school. From The Washington Post: "Shattering, appalling, compelling ... One wonders, reading this searing, heartbreaking book, who, indeed, were the savages." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Food Rules: An Eater’s Manual

Food Rules: An Eater’s Manual

$7.99$1.99
Author:
Michael Pollan is famous for his adage "Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants." In his Food Rules, Pollan offers 64 more common-sense, often humorous rules for eating. The publisher says: "It's an easy-to-use guide that draws from a variety of traditions, suggesting how different cultures through the ages have arrived at the same enduring wisdom about food. Whether at the supermarket or an all-you-can-eat buffet, this is the perfect guide for anyone who ever wondered, 'What should I eat?'" More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Hideaway

The Hideaway

$8.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
RT Book Reviews says "This debut novel is the kind of book you want to curl up with on a rainy day or stick in your beach bag for your next vacation." From the publisher: "After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags's ramshackle B&B in Sweet Bay, Alabama. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends then return to her busy life and thriving antique shop in New Orleans. Instead, Sara stays in Sweet Bay and begins the biggest house-rehabbing project of her career. Then she discovers a box Mags left in the attic with clues to a life Sara never imagined for her grandmother. Sara is forced to make a choice—stay in Sweet Bay or leave again and return to her successful but solitary life in New Orleans." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Don’t Give Up, Don’t Give In: Lessons from an Extraordinary Life

Don’t Give Up, Don’t Give In: Lessons from an Extraordinary Life

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 9.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
Laura Hillenbrand's biography Unbroken introduced Louis Zamperini's story to the world. Kirkus says this is "not simply another rehashing of Zamperini's incredible history, this second memoir brims with sage wisdom, learned advice and fond observations from his adventurous 97 years. ... Inspirational." Add Audible narration for $9.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Secret Life of Book Club

The Secret Life of Book Club

$4.99$0.99
The author described this to me as a delightful book for people who are serious about reading. From the publisher: "Jeanine Phelps is tired of reading about other women who grab life and have epiphanies. She challenges her book club to live like the heroines in the books they love. At first, seizing the day is pure fun until it generates an upset in each of their lives..." Heads up: this one is filed under "clean and wholesome romance." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
The Complete Emily Starr Trilogy: Emily of New Moon + Emily Climbs + Emily’s Quest: Unabridged

The Complete Emily Starr Trilogy: Emily of New Moon + Emily Climbs + Emily’s Quest: Unabridged

$1.99$0.99
Author:
If you love Anne but have never read Emily, you're missing out. This collection contains all three Emily novels. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Shanghai Girls

Shanghai Girls

$12.99$2.99Audiobook: 7.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "In 1937 Shanghai—the Paris of Asia—twenty-one-year-old Pearl Chin and her younger sister, May, are having the time of their lives. Both are beautiful, modern, and carefree—until the day their father tells them that he has gambled away their wealth. To repay his debts, he must sell the girls as wives to suitors who have traveled from Los Angeles to find Chinese brides. As Japanese bombs fall on their beloved city, Pearl and May set out on the journey of a lifetime, from the Chinese countryside to the shores of America. Though inseparable best friends, the sisters also harbor petty jealousies and rivalries. Along the way they make terrible sacrifices, face impossible choices, and confront a devastating, life-changing secret, but through it all the two heroines of this astounding new novel hold fast to who they are—Shanghai girls." Add Audible narration for $7.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The White Album: Essays

The White Album: Essays

$10.36$1.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "An extraordinary report on the aftermath of the 1960s in America by the New York Times–bestselling author of Slouching Towards Bethlehem. From a jailhouse visit to Black Panther Party cofounder Huey Newton to witnessing First Lady of California Nancy Reagan pretend to pick flowers for the benefit of news cameras, Didion captures the paranoia and absurdity of the era with her signature blend of irony and insight. She takes readers to the 'giddily splendid' Getty Museum in Los Angeles, the cool mountains of Bogotá, and the Jordanian Desert, where Bishop James Pike went to walk in Jesus's footsteps—and died not far from his rented Ford Cortina. She anatomizes the culture of shopping malls—'toy garden cities in which no one lives but everyone consumes'—and exposes the contradictions and compromises of the women's movement. In the iconic title essay, she documents her uneasy state of mind during the years leading up to and following the Manson murders—a terrifying crime that, in her memory, surprised no one. Its power to electrify and inform remains undiminished nearly forty years after it was first published." Add Audible narration for $1.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Subscribe to Updates

Sign up to get the Modern Mrs Darcy monthly-ish newsletter delivered directly to your inbox. Unique, personal, fun--just for subscribers.

We respect your inbox and will not send spam (or an over abundance of emails). Powered by ConvertKit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.