Get E-book Deals sent directly to your inbox by subscribing to the MMD E-book Deals email list by entering your email address below.

Ebook prices often fluctuate, so check prices before purchasing! Product prices and availability are accurate as of 9:00 a.m. Eastern each morning and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the retailer site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Amazon links are affiliate links, which means at no extra cost to you, you support what we do here at Modern Mrs Darcy. More details here.
 

New Today

Tag: Kindle Deals: New Today
All the Breaking Waves: A Novel

All the Breaking Waves: A Novel

$4.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "After a harrowing accident tore her family apart, Molly Brennan fled from the man she loved and the tragic mistake she made. Twelve years later, Molly has created a new life for herself and her eight-year-old daughter, Cassie. The art history professor crafts jewelry as unique and weathered as the surf-tumbled sea glass she collects, while raising her daughter in a safe and loving environment—something Molly never had. But when Cassie is plagued by horrific visions and debilitating nightmares, Molly is forced to return to the one place she swore she'd never move back to—home to Pacific Grove." Add Audible narration for $1.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Swimming Lessons

Swimming Lessons

$13.95$3.99Audiobook: 8.49 (Whispersync)
From the publisher: "It's been five years since old Miss Lovie Rutledge, passed away, but her legacy lives on with some special women, especially Toy and her daughter, young Little Lovie. Toy Sooner kept her graveside vow to her beloved mentor. She left behind an abusive, dysfunctional lifestyle to become a strong single mother and aquarist at the South Carolina Aquarium. But success has taken its toll, leaving Toy fearful of change and risks. Caretta Rutledge, Florence Prescott and Emmaline Baker have all experienced loss. This summer, with each other's friendship and support, they will try to make their dreams a reality." Add Audible narration for $8.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Family Fang

The Family Fang

$8.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
From Ann Patchett: "The Family Fang is a comedy, a tragedy, and a tour-de-force examination of what it means to make art and survive your family….The best single word description would be brilliant." Hannah Pittard calls it "The Royal Tenenbaums meets Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?" Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Bette Davis Club

The Bette Davis Club

$4.49$1.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "The morning of her niece's wedding, Margo Just drinks a double martini and contemplates the many mistakes she's made in her fifty-odd years of life. Spending three decades in love with a wonderful but unattainable man is pretty high up on her list of missteps, as is a long line of unsuccessful love affairs accompanied by a seemingly endless supply of delicious cocktails. From acclaimed humor writer Jane Lotter comes this madcap, laugh-out-loud adventure." Add Audible narration for $1.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
College Unbound

College Unbound

$5.99$1.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From Publishers Weekly (starred review): "Part cultural critique, part trend-spotting, and part advice for students and parents navigating a flawed system. [College (Un)bound] delivers a powerful message to colleges themselves: the system is broken, and both their success as institutions and the future success of our workforce depends on their willingness to incorporate unbundled, lower-cost systems that allow students to customize their education." Add Audible Narration for $1.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
At Risk

At Risk

$7.99$3.99
Author:
From Publishers Weekly: "The Farrells are a middle-class family living in a small New England town. Ivan Farrell is an astronomer, wife Polly a photographer, eight-year-old Charlie a budding biologist and 11-year-old Amanda a talented gymnast. Suddenly the Farrells are singled out for grief. Amanda, who has been winning gymnastic meets despite a summer-long malaise, tests positive for AIDS, contracted some five years before when she was transfused with contaminated blood after an appendectomy. Too stunned, angry and anguished even to turn to each other, Polly and Ivan retreat into separate worlds. Charlie is abandoned by his best friend and shunned by his schoolmates. Amanda, an average adolescent who loves Madonna records, must come to grips with the process of dying." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Thousandth Floor

The Thousandth Floor

$10.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "A hundred years in the future, New York is a city of innovation and dreams. But people never change: everyone here wants something…and everyone has something to lose." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook

Still on Sale

Tag: Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
The Sea of Tranquility

The Sea of Tranquility

$7.99$3.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
I LOVE this book and am so excited it's on sale! It's well-written and un-put-down-able, and I just love the story (which I think reveals some of my own personal prejudices—I'm a sucker for young love). While not technically YA if you hate that genre go with another title on today's list instead. Add Audible narration for $12.99 More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Indie Bound
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Audible.com
Delancey: A Man, A Woman, A Restaurant, A Marriage

Delancey: A Man, A Woman, A Restaurant, A Marriage

$7.991.99 Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
Wizenberg is one of the original food bloggers, and her brand of intimate, chatty conversation—mixed with reliable recipes—works well in long form. In this sequel-of-sorts to A Homemade Life, husband Brandon and a somewhat reluctant Molly have their first "baby": a pizza place named Delancey. In her familiar style, Wizenberg reflects on the messy and marvelous muddle that is her young marriage, and her younger restaurant, and shares recipes for the simple, delicious food that chefs like to eat at home. Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Grand Sophy

The Grand Sophy

$9.99$1.88Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
I FINALLY read this one last year. Heyer is recommended reading for Jane Austen fans, and this is a great novel to start with. From the publisher: "Utterly hilarious and completely endearing, The Grand Sophy is a fan favorite from The Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Jane Austen, Julia Quinn, and Eloisa James will be delighted by Sophy, the outrageous lengths she goes to solve everyone else's problems, and the surprises in store for everyone!" Add Audible Narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Beneath a Scarlet Sky: a Novel

Beneath a Scarlet Sky: a Novel

$4.99$1.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
Lowest price ever! The publisher calls this WWII thriller a "triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours." The reviews are phenomenal. Add Audible narration for $1.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Summer’s Child

Summer’s Child

$7.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)
From the publisher: "Early on the morning of her eleventh birthday, on the beach beside her North Carolina home, Daria Cato receives an unbelievable gift from the sea—an abandoned newborn baby. When the infant's identity cannot be uncovered, she is adopted by Daria's family. Now, twenty years later, Shelly has grown into an unusual, ethereal young woman whom Daria continues to protect. But when Rory Taylor, a friend from Daria's childhood and now a television producer, returns at Shelly's request to do a story about the circumstances surrounding her birth, something precarious shifts. The more questions Rory asks, the more unsettled the tiny community becomes, as closely guarded secrets and the sins of that long-ago summer begin to surface." Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Complete Emily Starr Trilogy: Emily of New Moon + Emily Climbs + Emily’s Quest: Unabridged

The Complete Emily Starr Trilogy: Emily of New Moon + Emily Climbs + Emily’s Quest: Unabridged

$1.99$0.99
Author:
If you love Anne but have never read Emily, you're missing out. This collection contains all three Emily novels. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Hideaway

The Hideaway

$8.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
RT Book Reviews says "This debut novel is the kind of book you want to curl up with on a rainy day or stick in your beach bag for your next vacation." From the publisher: "After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags's ramshackle B&B in Sweet Bay, Alabama. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends then return to her busy life and thriving antique shop in New Orleans. Instead, Sara stays in Sweet Bay and begins the biggest house-rehabbing project of her career. Then she discovers a box Mags left in the attic with clues to a life Sara never imagined for her grandmother. Sara is forced to make a choice—stay in Sweet Bay or leave again and return to her successful but solitary life in New Orleans." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Subscribe to Updates

Sign up to get the Modern Mrs Darcy monthly-ish newsletter delivered directly to your inbox. Unique, personal, fun--just for subscribers.

We respect your inbox and will not send spam (or an over abundance of emails). Powered by ConvertKit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.