Sue Monk Kidd
The Invention Of Wings

The Invention Of Wings

Charleston, November 1803. Sarah Grimké turns 11. Her birthday gift? A slave named Hetty ("Handful"). This sweeping novel tells the story—in alternating voices—of real-life abolitionist Sarah Grimké and the wholly imagined slave Handful through several decades and up and down the East Coast during a tumultuous time in American history. A can’t miss for fans of The Help or Monk Kidd’s first hit, The Secret Life of Bees. An engaging mix of fact and fiction.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Secret Life of Bees

The Secret Life of Bees

Author:

I love this book and finally picked up a gorgeous copy at a used book sale because I really wanted it on my personal shelves. A good story, well told, about a girl's coming of age in rural 1964 South Carolina. For better or worse, this is a timely read.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
The Mermaid Chair

The Mermaid Chair

$12.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:

From the publisher: "The New York Times–bestselling second novel by the author of The Secret Life of Bees and The Invention of Wings."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Dance of the Dissident Daughter

The Dance of the Dissident Daughter

$11.99$1.99

Publishers Weekly calls this Sue Monk Kidd's "journey to capture her feminine soul and live authentically . . . makes a fascinating, well-researched and well-written story."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from IndieBound
Traveling with Pomegranates: A Mother and Daughter Journey to the Sacred Places of Greece, Turkey, and France

Traveling with Pomegranates: A Mother and Daughter Journey to the Sacred Places of Greece, Turkey, and France

$14.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:

From the publisher: "Sue Monk Kidd has touched millions of readers with her novels <em>The Secret Life of Bees</em> and <em>The Mermaid Chair</em> and with her acclaimed nonfiction. In this intimate dual memoir, she and her daughter, Ann, offer distinct perspectives as a fifty-something and a twenty-something, each on a quest to redefine herself and to rediscover each other. Between 1998 and 2000, Sue and Ann travel throughout Greece and France. Ann, just graduated from college, heartbroken and benumbed by the classic question about what to do with her life, grapples with a painful depression. As this modern-day Demeter and Persephone chronicle the richly symbolic and personal meaning of an array of inspiring figures and sites, they also each give voice to that most protean of connections: the bond of mother and daughter."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook