Julie Murphy
Dumplin’

Dumplin’

$7.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Audible)

From the publisher: "This beloved novel, a #1 New York Times bestseller, will soon be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston. For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine—Dumplin’ is guaranteed to steal your heart."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Puddin’

Puddin’

Author:

From School Library Journal: "On the heels of her success in the Miss Clover City pageant, Millie Michalchuk is determined to pursue her dream of broadcast journalism and not let her weight define her life. Callie Reyes is the pretty and popular queen bee who is better at having useful frenemies than actual friends. As the girls get to know each other beyond superficial impressions, their very different strengths push both girls toward what will make them truly happy. Not only is Murphy capable of taking both the popular and unpopular girl beyond tropes, but Millie is a starkly different character than Dumplin's Willowdean. This companion to the very popular Dumplin' introduces more memorable characters for whom readers can't help but cheer." "A story about unexpected friendship, romance, and Texas-size girl power, this is another winner from Julie Murphy."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook