Julia Stuart
The Matchmaker of Perigord

The Matchmaker of Perigord

$10.74$1.99
Author:

By the author of <em>The Tower, The Zoo, and The Tortoise</em>. From the publisher: "Barber Guillaume Ladoucette has always enjoyed great success in his tiny village in southwestern France, catering to the tonsorial needs of Amour-sur-Belle's thirty-three inhabitants. But times have changed. His customers have grown older—and balder. Suddenly there is no longer a call for Guillaume's particular services, and he is forced to make a drastic career change. Since love and companionship are necessary commodities at any age, he becomes Amour-sur-Belle's official matchmaker and intends to unite hearts as ably as he once cut hair. But alas, Guillaume is not nearly as accomplished an agent of amour, as the disastrous results of his initial attempts amply prove, especially when it comes to arranging his own romantic future. For every reader who adored <em>Chocolat</em>, Julia Stuart's <em>The Matchmaker of Périgord</em> is a delectable, utterly enchanting, and sinfully satisfying delight."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Tower, The Zoo, and The Tortoise

The Tower, The Zoo, and The Tortoise

Author:

The publisher recommends this book for fans of Chocolat, Amélie, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and Alexander McCall Smith, describing it as "brimming with charm and whimsy. Balthazar Jones has lived in the Tower of London with his loving wife, Hebe, and his 120-year-old pet tortoise for the past eight years. That's right, he is a Beefeater (they really do live there). When Balthazar is tasked with setting up an elaborate menagerie within the Tower walls to house the many exotic animals gifted to the Queen, life at the Tower gets all the more interest­ing."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com