John Boyne
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

$6.99$4.42
Author:

Add Audible narration for $5.49.

More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Heart’s Invisible Furies

The Heart’s Invisible Furies

Book of the Month members chose The Heart's Invisible Furies as their book of the year in 2017. BOTM judge Liberty Hardy describes it: "Laugh, cheer, and weep as John Boyne takes you on an unforgettable journey through the Dickensian life of one of the greatest new protagonists in literature! It has been a long time since I have loved a character as much as I love Cyril Avery. As the book moves from 1945 to 2015, we follow sweet, well-intentioned Cyril from Dublin to Amsterdam to New York City as he embarks on a series of humorous and heartfelt adventures. This novel is perfect for fans of John Irving and Frank McCourt. It’s big, bawdy, and brimming with heart. This novel is a thing of magic, it absolutely floored me."

More info →
The Terrible Thing that Happened to Barnaby Brocket

The Terrible Thing that Happened to Barnaby Brocket

Author:

From the publisher: "Barnaby Brocket is an ordinary 8-year-old boy in most ways, but he was born different in one important way: he floats. Unlike everyone else, Barnaby does not obey the law of gravity. His parents, who have a horror of being noticed, want desperately for Barnaby to be normal, but he can't help who he is."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
A Ladder to the Sky

A Ladder to the Sky

Author:

One reviewer describes this novel as "a satire wrapped in a thriller."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com