Hazel Gaynor
The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic

The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic

$10.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:

From the publisher: "the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic—a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants." Based on true events.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London’s Flower Sellers

A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London’s Flower Sellers

$10.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:

An "unforgettable historical novel" set in the world of Victorian London.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
The Cottingley Secret

The Cottingley Secret

$9.99$1.99
Author:

By the author of <em>A Memory of Violets</em> and co-author of <a href=https://amzn.to/2wD9SJA><em>Last Christmas in Paris</em></a>. From the publisher: "The New York Times bestselling author of <em>The Girl Who Came Home</em> turns the clock back one hundred years to a time when two young girls from Cottingley, Yorkshire, convinced the world that they had done the impossible and photographed fairies in their garden. When one of the great novelists of the time, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, becomes convinced of the photographs’ authenticity, the girls become a national sensation, their discovery offering hope to those longing for something to believe in amid a world ravaged by war. One hundred years later… Olivia Kavanagh finds an old manuscript in her late grandfather’s bookshop she becomes fascinated by the story, connecting past to present, and blurring her understanding of what is real and what is imagined."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this epistolary novel tells the story of a great romance. When the Great War begins, Evie believes (as do many others), that it will all be over by Christmas. As her brother Will and his friend Thomas leave for the front, they make plans to meet for a holiday in Paris when the war is resolved. As time passes, Evie feels helpless and struggles to find a way to help the cause, while Will and Thomas experience the trials and terrors of war. The letters between Evie and Thomas are candid and heartfelt. Though the title is Christmas-y, this book is actually wonderful for any time of year, so add it to your reading list at any time.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound