Georgette Heyer
Venetia

Venetia

$7.99$1.99

Add Audible narration for $1.99.

More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Grand Sophy

The Grand Sophy

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 7.49 (Whispersync)

I FINALLY read this one last year. Heyer is recommended reading for Jane Austen fans, and this is a great novel to start with. From the publisher: "Utterly hilarious and completely endearing, The Grand Sophy is a fan favorite from The Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Jane Austen, Julia Quinn, and Eloisa James will be delighted by Sophy, the outrageous lengths she goes to solve everyone else's problems, and the surprises in store for everyone!" (. Click here to view.) Add Audible Narration for $3.99.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Frederica

Frederica

$10.49$0.99Audiobook: 3.99 (Whispersync)

From Jessica Howard: "I like to say that Georgette Heyer is like Jane Austen, but funnier. She wrote more than sixty books in a variety of genres, but my favorite are her Regency romances. They’re clever, wordy, vivid depictions of 19th century life in the British upper class. Frederica is one of Heyer’s best heroines - resourceful, funny, and intelligent. And the way she and her cast of hilariously demanding younger siblings take down the bored Marquis of Alverstoke? Priceless. Watching him transform from a top-lofty dilettante into someone who cares deeply about Frederica and her family is irresistible."

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Audible.com
These Old Shades

These Old Shades

$10.49$2.99Audiobook: 7.95 (Whispersync)

Publishers Weekly says: "Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Lady of Quality

Lady of Quality

$9.99$2.99

From Publishers Weekly: "In this delectable Georgette Heyer novel, the lady of quality and her bit-of-a-rake swain are the ones on whom our eyes are fixed. They don't play us false. Miss Heyer is in top form...romantic, amusing, and full of tart-tongued comment on the mores of the time." Add Audible narration for $9.95.

More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Devil’s Cub

Devil’s Cub

$9.99$1.99

Heyer is the queen of Regency romance. The publisher calls this one of her "most famous and memorable novels, featuring a dashing and wild young nobleman and the gently bred young lady in whom he finally meets his match."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
No Wind of Blame

No Wind of Blame

$9.99$4.99

From Publishers Weekly: "Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Footsteps in the Dark

Footsteps in the Dark

$9.99$3.82

From the New York Times: "Rarely have we seen humour and mystery so perfectly blended."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Sprig Muslin

Sprig Muslin

$10.99$1.99

Heyer was a prolific author of Regency romances. This is one of her best, charming and funny. Recommended reading for Jane Austen fans. Add Audible narration for $4.49.

More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Sylvester

Sylvester

$10.99$1.99

Heyer is recommended reading for Jane Austen fans. From the publisher: "Sylvester, Duke of Salford, has exacting requirements for a bride. Then he meets Phoebe Marlow, a young lady with literary aspirations, and suddenly life becomes very complicated. She meets none of his criteria, and even worse, she has written a novel that is sweeping through the ton and causing all kinds of gossip... and he's the main character!"

More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Friday’s Child

Friday’s Child

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 3.99 (Whispersync)

Publishers Weekly says that "Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen." The New Yorker calls this "Nimble, light-hearted chronicle of high London society in the time of the Regency." Add Audible narration for $3.99.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com