Claire Fuller
Bitter Orange

Bitter Orange

Author:

From the publisher: "From the attic of Lyntons, a dilapidated English country mansion, Frances Jellico sees them—Cara first: dark and beautiful, then Peter: striking and serious. The couple is spending the summer of 1969 in the rooms below hers while Frances is researching the architecture in the surrounding gardens. But she's distracted. Beneath a floorboard in her bathroom, she finds a peephole that gives her access to her neighbors' private lives. To Frances' surprise, Cara and Peter are keen to get to know her. It is the first occasion she has had anybody to call a friend, and before long they are spending every day together: eating lavish dinners, drinking bottle after bottle of wine, and smoking cigarettes until the ash piles up on the crumbling furniture. Frances is dazzled. But as the hot summer rolls lazily on, it becomes clear that not everything is right between Cara and Peter. Amid the decadence, a small crime brings on a bigger one: a crime so terrible that it will brand their lives forever."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Our Endless Numbered Days

Our Endless Numbered Days

From the publisher: "Part fairy-tale, part magic, yet always savagely realistic Claire Fuller's haunting and powerful debut will appeal to fans of Eowyn Ivey's The Snow Child and Christian Baker Kline's Orphan Train."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Swimming Lessons

Swimming Lessons

Author:

A Book of the Month selection. Their judge said, "Playing out the various scenarios is almost like a “choose your own adventure” story for adults. For me, Ingrid’s story, voice, and perspective, makes for a haunting, motivating, and fantastic read."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com