The School for Good and Evil

The School for Good and Evil

Series: 25 Boarding School Books

Fairy tale retelling lovers will get a kick out of this middle grade series. The mythical School Master takes two 12 year olds every four years and takes them to the School for Good & Evil where they will be trained to become either fairy tale heroes or villains. Whereas most children fear this plight, Sophie dreams of being a fairy tale princess and determines befriending Agatha, her polar opposite, will prove how good she is. But when they’re kidnapped, Agatha is sent to The School of Good and Sophie is sent to The School of Evil and that’s when the real magic begins.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from Bookshop
About the Book

Soon to be a major motion picture from Netflix!

The New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning!

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she’ll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie’s dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

Don’t miss the thrilling conclusion to the beloved series, The School for Good and Evil #6: One True King, available June 2020!

Look Inside