The All of It

The All of It

The publisher uses comparisons to authors like Marilynne Robinson and Flannery O’Connor. Now considered a classic, the newest edition from Harper has an introduction written by Ann Patchett. The New York Times Book Review calls it "an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale of morality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way." From the publisher: "Set in a small town in Ireland, the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well."

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
About the Book

Publisher’s description:
Jeannette Haien’s award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien’s intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas—perfect for readers of Paul Harding’s Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson’s Gilead, and Flannery O’Connor’s Wise Blood—is “an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way” (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.

Look Inside