Little Beach Street Bakery

Little Beach Street Bakery

Author:
Series: Beachy Novels
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Tag: 2015 Summer Reading Guide
Length: 448 pages
ASIN: B00LEYI3PK

Polly’s life is in ruins: in one fell swoop, she’s lost her business, her boyfriend, and her flat. She can’t afford a place in town, so she’s forced to move out of the city—way out of the city, to a remote British island town, in a flat above an abandoned shop. (Everyone’s reaction to her new home: shouldn’t this place be condemned?) Polly turns to baking to cheer herself up, and before long her favorite hobby turns into something more substantial than she ever dared to dream. This is absolutely chick lit, but it’s multilayered and well-written chick lit. (Many readers will appreciate the lack of lascivious scenes. Her characters aren’t all chaste, but that action happens offscreen.) A sweet story about starting over, with lots of heart, perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jojo Moyes.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
About the Book
Look Inside