Ruta Sepetys
Between Shades of Gray

Between Shades of Gray

Author:

This has nothing to do with those shades of grey. Former Indies Choice Book Award for Young Adult winner and Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Books of the Year winner.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Libro.fm
Out of the Easy

Out of the Easy

$9.99$2.99
Author:

Entertainment Weekly calls this "a haunting peek at the life of a teenage girl in 1950s New Orleans."

More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea

This is a terrific YA novel equally beloved by tweens, teens, and grown-ups. My daughter pulled this down from our family bookshelves because her teacher was raving about it. From the publisher: "For readers of All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Bookshop
The Fountains of Silence

The Fountains of Silence

Author:

From the publisher: "Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco, Spain is hiding a dark secret. Meanwhile, tourists and foreign businessmen flood into the country under the welcoming guise of sunshine and wine. Among them is eighteen-year-old Daniel Matheson, the son of a Texas oil tycoon, who arrives in Madrid with his parents hoping to connect with the country of his mother's birth through the lens of his camera. Photography--and fate--introduce him to Ana, whose family's interweaving obstacles reveal the lingering grasp of the Spanish Civil War--as well as chilling definitions of fortune and fear. Daniel's photographs leave him with uncomfortable questions amidst shadows of danger. He is backed into a corner of decisions to protect those he loves. Includes vintage media interstitials, oral history commentary, photos, and more."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com