Meg Mason
Sorrow and Bliss

Sorrow and Bliss

Sorrow and Bliss is a mix of Where’d You Go Bernadette and Fleabag, with a dash of Bridget Jones’ Diary. 40 year old Martha is coping with a lifelong, unnamed mental illness. She can be cutting and she completely lacks a filter, wreaking havoc on those around her. Avoiding a heavy tone, Mason explores the nuances of severe mental illness, providing an inside look at how it feels to live within its grasp. When Martha teams up with her saucy sister Ingrid, prepare for side-splitting shenanigans. TW for severe mental illness, suicide, substance abuse and longing for children.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from Bookshop