Marybeth Mayhew Whalen
The Things We Wish Were True

The Things We Wish Were True

$4.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Whispersync)

On the surface Sycamore Glen looks like the perfect all-American neighborhood, but a near-tragedy at their suburban swimming pool sets in motion a chain of events that brings the neighborhood's long-buried secrets to life.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
When We Were Worthy

When We Were Worthy

$5.99$1.99Audiobook: 1.99 (Audible)

Joshilyn Jackson (who narrates the audiobook!) says “Don't miss this one. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult—this is an author for your favorites shelf. Marybeth Mayhew Whalen's taut, smart novel is a natural-born page-turner that doesn’t sacrifice depth of feeling or character. Whalen knows this town, these people, and she lays them open for us with razor-sharp insight, wit, and empathy."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Only Ever Her

Only Ever Her

From the publisher: "Annie Taft's wedding is four days away, and it will be one of the grandest anyone can remember in her small South Carolina town. Preparations are in order. Friends and family are gathering in anticipation. Everything is going according to plan. Except that Annie herself has vanished. Did she have second thoughts? Or has something much worse happened to the bride-to-be? As the days pass, the list of suspects in her disappearance grows. Could it be the recently released man a young Annie misidentified as her mother's killer? Could it be someone even closer to her? While her loved ones frantically try to track her down, they're forced to grapple with their own secrets—secrets with the power to reframe entire relationships, leaving each to wonder how well they really knew Annie and how well they know themselves."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound