Author: Laurie Colwin
Family Happiness: A Novel

Family Happiness: A Novel

$9.99$1.99
Author:
Though best known for her food writing, Newsweek calls this novel "consistently moving and ultimately surprising.” More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen

Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen

$9.99$1.99
I love foodie memoirs and have been meaning to read this essay collection for years. When Will and I visited a bookstore devoted exclusively to cookbooks and cooking books in Chicago last week, this was my impulse buy. I started it immediately and loved it so much. Colwin's chatty style is funny and endearing, and the book is so slim—and so enjoyable—I finished it in an afternoon. I'll be reading more of Colwin's work. Highly recommended for fans of Ruth Reichl and Molly Weizenberg. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com