Kendra Adachi
The Lazy Genius Way: Embrace What Matters, Ditch What Doesn’t, and Get Stuff Done

The Lazy Genius Way: Embrace What Matters, Ditch What Doesn’t, and Get Stuff Done

We get a lot of messages about what we "should" be prioritizing over the holiday season, but have you stopped to ask yourself what matters most to you? With her five Lazy Genius principles, my friend Kendra will help you live according to what matters and let go of the stuff that doesn't. I make much use of her "decide once" principle when times get stressful, and her guide has helped my whole family plan our holidays around what matters most to us. With her friendly voice and style, Kendra illustrates each principle with stories from her own life. It's a great book to set yourself (or a loved one) up for success in the new year.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Bookshop
The Lazy Genius Kitchen: Have What You Need, Use What You Have, and Enjoy It Like Never Before

The Lazy Genius Kitchen: Have What You Need, Use What You Have, and Enjoy It Like Never Before

Author:

This life-giving kitchen book (not cookbook!) helps you develop and live out your own kitchen philosophy. As the Lazy Genius, Kendra’s mission is to help you be a genius about the things that matter to you and lazy about the things that don’t. In this beautifully illustrated hardcover that will look right at home on the cookbook shelf, she walks home cooks through five steps to “lazy genius” all parts of your kitchen: prioritize, essentialize, organize, personalize, and systemize. With tons of examples and agreeably bossy big sister energy, Kendra helps you name what matters in your own kitchen and empowers you to ditch the rest, freeing up mental space for your preferred pursuits (like reading a great novel, perhaps?). You still gotta figure out what to eat every night, but Kendra’s practical and easily implementable guidelines make getting there a heck of a lot easier. For fans of Samin Nosrat’s Salt Fat Acid Heat and The Home Edit Life by Clea Shearer and Joanna Teplin.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Bookshop