Jodi Picoult
My Sister’s Keeper

My Sister’s Keeper

$11.99$2.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Audible)
Author:

From the publisher: "<em>New York Times</em> bestselling author Jodi Picoult tells the story of a girl who decides to sue her parents for the rights to her own body in this powerful family drama that tackles a controversial subject with grace and explores what it means to be a good person."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
The Storyteller
Picture Perfect

Picture Perfect

Author:

From the publisher: "To the outside world, they seem to have it all. Cassie Barrett, a renowned anthropologist, and Alex Rivers, one of Hollywood's hottest actors, met on the set of a motion picture in Africa. They shared childhood tales, toasted the future, and declared their love in a fairy-tale wedding. But when they return to California, something alters the picture of their perfect marriage. A frightening pattern is taking shape—a cycle of hurt, denial, and promises, thinly veiled by glamour. Torn between fear and something that resembles love, Cassie wrestles with questions she never dreamed she would face: How can she leave? Then again, how can she stay?"

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Small Great Things

Small Great Things

$12.99$3.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Audible)

Jodi Picoult's particular talent is taking hot-button contemporary issues and giving them flesh through the lives of her characters. This time she tackles racism, bringing together a skilled African American nurse and a white supremacist family who don't want her near their child. When the baby goes into cardiac arrest, the nurse is the only one there to intervene. Many readers call this latest novel—until October 2, when A Spark of Light drops—her best yet. We've discussed Small Great Things SO MUCH on the podcast, with Annie Jones, Kristin Economos, Madeleine Riley, and others.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
A Spark of Light

A Spark of Light

From the publisher: "The warm fall day starts like any other at the Center—a women’s reproductive health services clinic. Then, in late morning, a desperate and distraught gunman bursts in and opens fire, taking all inside hostage. A young woman who has come to terminate her pregnancy. A pro-life protester, disguised as a patient, who now stands in the cross hairs of the same rage she herself has felt. And the disturbed individual himself, vowing to be heard. Jodi Picoult tackles a complicated issue in this gripping and nuanced novel. How do we balance the rights of pregnant women with the rights of the unborn they carry? What does it mean to be a good parent? A Spark of Light will inspire debate, conversation . . . and, hopefully, understanding."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Harvesting the Heart

Harvesting the Heart

Author:

The publisher recommends this Jodi Picoult for fans of Alice Hoffman and Kristin Hannah, saying "Picoult crafts an absorbing novel peopled by richly drawn characters, and explores motherhood with a power and depth only she is capable of. Paige has only a few vivid memories of her mother, who abandoned her at five years old. Now, having left her father behind in Chicago for dreams of art school and marriage to an ambitious young doctor, she finds herself with a child of her own. But her mother's absence and shameful memories of her past force her to doubt whether she could ever be capable of bringing joy and meaning into the life of her child, gifts her own mother never gave."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com