Blake Crouch
Pines

Pines

Author:

From the author of Dark Matter. Booklist says: "Fans of Stephen King, Peter Straub, and F. Paul Wilson will appreciate this genre-bending, completely riveting thrill ride, which mixes suspense, horror, science fiction and dystopian nightmare all rolled up into one unputdownable book."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Dark Matter

Dark Matter

This fast-moving thriller is showing up on all kinds of best-of-the-year lists (and will soon be making an appearance on What Should I Read Next as a favorite). What The Martian did for space exploration, Dark Matter does for physics, and it works. The publisher calls this "a relentlessly surprising science-fiction thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we’ll go to claim the lives we dream of."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Abandon

Abandon

Author:

From the author of Dark Matter. From the publisher: "On Christmas Day in 1893, every man, woman, and child in a remote gold-mining town disappeared, belongings forsaken, meals left to freeze in vacant cabins—and not a single bone was ever found. One hundred sixteen years later, two backcountry guides are hired by a history professor and his journalist daughter to lead them to the abandoned mining town so they can learn what happened. Recently, a similar party had also attempted to explore the town and was never heard from again. Now the area is believed to be haunted. This crew is about to discover, twenty miles from civilization with a blizzard bearing down, that they are not alone, and the past is very much alive."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Recursion: A Novel

Recursion: A Novel

Author:

From the publisher: "At once a relentless pageturner and an intricate science-fiction puzzlebox about time, identity, and memory, Recursion is a thriller as only Blake Crouch could imagine it—and his most ambitious, mind-boggling, irresistible work to date. Memory makes reality. That’s what NYC cop Barry Sutton is learning, as he investigates the devastating phenomenon the media has dubbed False Memory Syndrome—a mysterious affliction that drives its victims mad with memories of a life they never lived. As Barry searches for the truth, he comes face to face with an opponent more terrifying than any disease—a force that attacks not just our minds, but the very fabric of the past."

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from IndieBound