Get Kindle Deals sent directly to your inbox by subscribing to the Kindle Deals email list by entering your email address below.

 

New Today

Tag: Kindle Deals: New Today
One Crazy Summer

One Crazy Summer

$6.99$1.99
This is on summer reading lists everywhere, for good reason. From School Library Journal: "Emotionally challenging and beautifully written, this book immerses readers in a time and place and raises difficult questions of cultural and ethnic identity and personal responsibility. With memorable characters (all three girls have engaging, strong voices) and a powerful story, this is a book well worth reading and rereading." Add Audible narration for $2.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Brontë Plot

The Brontë Plot

$10.99$1.99
Author:
The heroine of Reay's third novel is Lucy Alling, a Chicago girl who makes her living selling rare books. She's been using suspicious methods to boost her sales, and when that comes to light it ruins her relationship with her boss and her boyfriend. But Lucy gets an unusual shot at redemption, which takes the form of a literary tour of Europe, including a stop at Haworth, the Brontë sisters family home, where things come to a head. If you've enjoyed Reay's previous novels don't miss this one. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Landline: A Novel

Landline: A Novel

$15.99$2.99
Author:
I read this in a day, but (I hate to say it!) it fell a little flat for me. (Unlike Eleanor & Park, which I loved, and Attachments, which I put in the 2014 Summer Reading Guide.) It DID make me wish I’d signed up for improvisational theater in college. Add Audible narration for $11.49. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Paris Letters: One Woman’s Journey from the Fast Lane to a Slow Stroll in Paris

Paris Letters: One Woman’s Journey from the Fast Lane to a Slow Stroll in Paris

$9.99$1.99
Author:
A New York Times bestseller. From Kirkus: "Inspiration for others longing for adventure ... A romantic romp from Santa Monica to Paris with loads of advice on how to live minimally and take risks in life and love." Add Audible narration for $3.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Girl Waits with Gun

Girl Waits with Gun

$13.99$2.99
Author:
Stewart is best known for her science writing: she's written six nonfiction books with unusual takes on the natural world. (See: The Drunken Botanist.) This book is a departure for her, and a successful one: readers buzzed about it all fall and it hit many best-of-2015 round-ups. This novel is based on the true story of Constance Kopp, one of the first female sheriffs in America. I tend to shy away from biographical fiction because the narrators often ring false to me, but I loved the way Stewart brought her leading lady's story to life. Add Audible narration for $4.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
America’s Women: 400 Years of Dolls, Drudges, Helpmates, and Heroines

America’s Women: 400 Years of Dolls, Drudges, Helpmates, and Heroines

$11.79$1.99
Author:
From Publishers Weekly: "Beginning with Eleanor Dare and her 1587 sail to the colonies and ending with the 1970s, Collins's work is a fully accessible, and thoroughly enjoyable, primer of how American women have not only survived but thrived." More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Ungifted

Ungifted

$7.99$1.99
Author:
From School Library Journal: “Donovan has a goofy kindness that charms characters and readers alike … The message is tolerance, and Korman expertly and humorously delivers it in an unpretentious and universally appealing tale." Add Audible narration for $2.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle

 

Still on Sale

Tag: Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
The Sea of Tranquility

The Sea of Tranquility

$7.99$1.99
Author:
I LOVE this book and am so excited it's on sale! It's well-written and un-put-down-able, and I just love the story (which I think reveals some of my own personal prejudices—I'm a sucker for young love). While not technically YA if you hate that genre go with another title on today's list instead. Add Audible narration for $12.99 More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
What The Most Successful People Do Before Breakfast

What The Most Successful People Do Before Breakfast

$3.99$2.99
Author:
Successful people purposefully use their mornings to focus on things that are important, but not urgent: things like nurturing your career, nurturing your relationships, and nurturing yourself. Read this guide, keep a time diary for a week as Laura suggests, and reap the benefits. (Read about my experience with making over my mornings here.) An excellent value and a 2012 summer reading guide pick. Add Audible narration for $2.49. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Code Name Verity

Code Name Verity

$8.99$1.99
Author:
I thoroughly enjoyed this one. Marketed as YA, but a good read for all. From Booklist Online: "If you pick up this book, it will be some time before you put your dog-eared, tear-stained copy back down. Wein succeeds on three fronts: historical verisimilitude, gut-wrenching mystery, and a first-person voice of such confidence and flair that the protagonist might become a classic character. . . . Both crushingly sad and hugely inspirational, this plausible, unsentimental novel will thoroughly move even the most cynical of readers.” Add Audible narration for $3.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The One-in-a-Million Boy

The One-in-a-Million Boy

$12.99$2.99
Author:
I NEVER would have read this if a trusted bookseller hadn't pressed it into my hands and said READ IT: the plot summary would have made me put it right down. But it's one of my favorites of the year. I went into this novel knowing nothing and I liked it that way, so I'll just say Wood explores themes of love, loss, and identity through a quirky 11-year-old boy who loves making lists, a wily 104-year-old woman, an absentee father, a Boy Scout project, and the Guiness Book of World Records. Perfect for fans of The Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and A Man Called Ove. Published April 5 2016. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Love the One You’re With

Love the One You’re With

$8.99$2.99
Author:
From People: "Giffin's talent lies in taking relatable situations and injecting with enough wit and suspense to make them feel fresh. The cat-and-mouse game between Ellen and Leo lights up these pages, their flirtation as dangerously addictive as a high-speed car chase. The ending isn't explosive, but what Ellen learns is quietly thrilling: Sometimes, you have to do whatever it takes to be with the one you love." Add Audible narration for $11.49. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Lily and the Octopus

Lily and the Octopus

$12.99$1.99
Author:
Very surprised to see this on sale because it JUST came out! This debut autobiographical fiction from screenwriter Rowley is at once poignant and kooky. This is the lightly fictionalized tale of the author's last 6 months with his beloved dachshund and the brain tumor ("octopus" that ended her life. This little book provided me with one of my more bizarre reading experiences, because the great similarity between Lily and my own beloved lab were uncanny (even if Harriet and I never played board games or compared the two Ryans, Gosling and Reynolds), so much so that when I described the book to my husband right after finishing it (with tears streaming down my face) we both collapsed in helpless laughter. Definitely a strange book, but a sweet and strangely powerful one for anyone who's loved a dog. Add Audible narration for $11.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Subscribe to Updates

Get Modern Mrs Darcy delivered to your inbox.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.