Get Kindle Deals sent directly to your inbox by subscribing to the Kindle Deals email list by entering your email address below.

 

New Today

Tag: Kindle Deals: New Today
Elizabeth Is Missing

Elizabeth Is Missing

$10.49$1.99
Author:
From Booklist (starred review): "Part mystery, part meditation on memory, part Dickensian revelation of how apparent charity may hurt its recipients, this is altogether brilliant." I'm adding this to my own beach bag. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Mapmaker’s Children

The Mapmaker’s Children

$11.99$1.99
Author:
From The Washington Post: "McCoy deftly intertwines a historical tale with a modern one… lovingly constructed… passionately told… The Mapmaker’s Children not only honors the accomplishments of a little-known woman but artfully demonstrates how fate carries us in unexpected directions, no matter how we might try to map out our lives." More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Wedding Chapel

The Wedding Chapel

$8.99$1.99
Author:
RT Book Reviews calls this "a gorgeously rendered story." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Becoming Marie Antoinette

Becoming Marie Antoinette

$11.99$1.99
Author:
From the publisher: "Filled with smart history, treacherous rivalries, lavish clothes, and sparkling jewels, Becoming Marie Antoinette will utterly captivate fiction and history lovers alike." Add Audible narration for $9.49. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us

Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us

$12.99$1.99
Author:
I've heard great things about this. From Michael Pollan: "Moss has written a Fast Food Nation for the processed food industry. Burrowing deep inside the big food manufacturers, he discovered how junk food is formulated to make us eat more of it and, he argues persuasively, actually to addict us." Add Audible narration for $8.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle

 

Still on Sale

Tag: Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
Passenger

Passenger

$9.99$3.99
Part historical romance, part time-travel adventure. 17-year-old Etta is a talented violinist about to make her debut in New York City. But her future changes in a moment when her mentor is killed and she suddenly finds herself aboard a sailing ship ... in 1776. She's soon indoctrinated into a whole new dimension, and a world family secrets. The book ends on a major cliffhanger: there's clearly more to come. (I'll be reading book 2.) Reminiscent of Outlander and Sara Zarr's The Lucy Variations. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The One-in-a-Million Boy

The One-in-a-Million Boy

$12.99$2.99
Author:
I NEVER would have read this if a trusted bookseller hadn't pressed it into my hands and said READ IT: the plot summary would have made me put it right down. But it's one of my favorites of the year. This is an amazing price on a wonderful new release. I went into this novel knowing nothing and I liked it that way, so I'll just say Wood explores themes of love, loss, and identity through a quirky 11-year-old boy who loves making lists, a wily 104-year-old woman, an absentee father, a Boy Scout project, and the Guiness Book of World Records. Perfect for fans of The Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and A Man Called Ove. Add Audible narration (and I hear it's great) for just $3.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Green Ember

The Green Ember

$19.95$2.99
Author:
This is on my TBR list because it's been highly recommended. From Sarah Mackenzie: "I don't usually tell people that there is a book they absolutely-must-no-questions-HAVE-TO-without-a-doubt read.... If I could choose only one book for my kids to read this year, this would be it." Add Audible narration for $1.99 More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Sugar Queen

The Sugar Queen

$11.99$1.99
I count Sarah Addison Allen among my authors worth binge reading. Sparkly Southern women, screwed-up family relationships, and magical realism mark this novel. One woman's unique magic is that the specific book she needs in her life right then mysteriously appears—on her bedside table, on her desk at work, in her handbag. That's enough to win me over. Add Audible narration for $7.49. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Bell Jar

The Bell Jar

$9.99$2.99
Author:
From the publisher: "A deep penetration into the darkest and most harrowing corners of the human psyche, The Bell Jar is an extraordinary accomplishment and a haunting American classic." More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Parenting the Wholehearted Child

Parenting the Wholehearted Child

$7.99$0.99
Author:
From the publisher: "With authenticity, conviction, and a lively sense of humor, Jeannie guides you on a transformative journey into raising wholehearted—not perfect—children, who live from the freedom found in being wholeheartedly loved (and liked!) by God." More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Subscribe to Updates

Get Modern Mrs Darcy delivered to your inbox.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.