Get Kindle Deals sent directly to your inbox by subscribing to the Kindle Deals email list by entering your email address below.

New Today

Tag: Kindle Deals: New Today
Good as Gone

Good as Gone

$20.992.95 (Audible Daily Deal)
Author:
Audible Deal of the Day. The Kindle ebook is not on sale. You do not have to be an Audible member to get this deal. From the publisher: "Propulsive and suspenseful, Good as Gone will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, and keep readers guessing until the final pages." This was my Book of the Month pick for October. Usually I don't think the premise sells the book, but this one does: Julie was kidnapped from her own home when she was thirteen, and eight years later, the mystery is unsolved. Her family assumes the worst but can't be sure. Then one day, the doorbell rings, and it's Julie. But as she settles in to her new, old family, inconsistencies begin to emerge in her story. Why would she lie? Is it really her? I devoured this in one sitting on a recent Saturday afternoon. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
My Story

My Story

$9.99$2.99Audiobook: 10.99 (WhisperSync)
Author:
From the publisher: "For the first time, ten years after her abduction from her Salt Lake City bedroom, Elizabeth Smart reveals how she survived and the secret to forging a new life in the wake of a brutal crime." Add Audible narration for $10.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Girl From the Train

The Girl From the Train

$8.99$1.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From CBA Retailers: " Joubert reminds readers how love triumphed over the difficulties faced by WWII survivors as they navigated new boundaries, revised politics, and the old faith prejudices that defined post-war Europe." Add Audible narration for $12.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Overwhelmed: Work, Love and Play When No One Has the Time

Overwhelmed: Work, Love and Play When No One Has the Time

$9.99$3.99Audiobook: 4.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
This has been on my TBR list. From Publishers Weekly9. (starred review): "her research is thorough and her conclusions fascinating, her personal narrative is charmingly honest, and the stakes are high." Add Audible narration for $4.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Notes from a Small Island

Notes from a Small Island

$9.99$1.99
Author:
The publisher calls this a "delightfully irreverent jaunt around the unparalleled floating nation that has produced zebra crossings, Shakespeare, Twiggie Winkie's Farm, and places with names like Farleigh Wallop and Titsey." More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Enchanted April

The Enchanted April

$10.99$0.99
"A notice in The Times addressed to 'Those Who Appreciate Wistaria and Sunshine' advertises a "small medieval Italian Castle to be let for the month of April'." Four very different women take up the offer." An endearing classic. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Landline: A Novel

Landline: A Novel

$9.99$2.99Audiobook: 11.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
I complete relate to this take from NPR: "On the one hand, I literally laughed and cried from one page to the next and devoured the whole in a brief sitting. On the other hand, I've also read Rainbow Rowell's other books, and this one pales in comparison." Add Audible narration for $11.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Magyk (Septimus Heap, Book 1)

Magyk (Septimus Heap, Book 1)

$4.99$1.99Audiobook: 4.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
My kids are hooked on this series. From Publishers Weekly: "Fantasy fans on the younger side of Harry Potter will find a good jolt of action, mystery and humor in Corduner's light and swift reading of this magyk-filled adventure." Add Audible narration for $4.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon

Still on Sale

Tag: Kindle Deals: Still On Sale
The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic

The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic

$10.99$1.99Audiobook: 6.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic—a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants." Based on true events. Add Audible narration for $6.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Stars Over Sunset Boulevard

Stars Over Sunset Boulevard

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 3.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
When I got together with a bunch of writers recently we all talked about how much we loved Susan Meissner. Her most recent novel begins in modern-day times when a distinctive green velvet hat is mistakenly dropped off for resale at a vintage clothing shop. The hat is instantly recognizable as one that Scarlett O'Hara wore in Gone with the Wind; it disappeared during filming and hasn't been seen since. Of course the hat has a long, strange history, and Meissner takes us back in time to 1938 Hollywood, where two young friends are trying to make it in Tinseltown, each in their own way. This isn't my favorite Meissner novel, but it's a solid one, and Gone with the Wind fans won't want to miss it. Add Audible narration for $3.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Glory over Everything: Beyond The Kitchen House

Glory over Everything: Beyond The Kitchen House

$11.99$2.99Audiobook: 12.99 (Whispersync)
This thrilling novel is a dream come true for fans of The Kitchen House but it stands just fine on its own. Jamie Pyke is a man with a dangerous secret. He's been living far from his plantation home in the relative safety of Philadelphia, but when the son of a dear friend is captured by slave traders and sold down to Virginia, he risks everything to set off in pursuit of him. Grissom's rich characters practically leap off the page. Pair with The Gilded Years for a fascinating combo. Published April 5 2016. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Cozy Life: Rediscover the Joy of the Simple Things Through the Danish Concept of Hygge

The Cozy Life: Rediscover the Joy of the Simple Things Through the Danish Concept of Hygge

$3.99$0.99
Author:
Is it just me, or is this year's "Hygge" craze as big as last year's "tidying" one? From the publisher: "This is the original and first published book about Hygge that started it all... In today’s world, we’re constantly rushing from one thing to the next and are struggling with information overload. We’re more disconnected from ourselves and our loved ones than ever before. Rediscover the joy of the simple things through the Danish concept of Hygge in The Cozy Life. This book will inspire you to slow down and enjoy life’s cozy moments!" More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
The Complete Grimm’s Fairy Tales

The Complete Grimm’s Fairy Tales

$10.76$2.99
From the publisher: "Featuring all your favorite classics, including "Hansel and Gretel," "Cinderella," "The Frog Prince," "Rapunzel," "Snow White," "Rumpelstiltskin," and dozens more, The Complete Grimm’s Fairy Tales is also accompanied by 40 color plates and 60 black and white illustrations from award-winning English illustrator Arthur Rackham, whose books and prints are now highly sought-after collectibles." More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
The Butterfly and the Violin

The Butterfly and the Violin

$9.99$1.99Audiobook: 3.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
A four-and-a-half star RT Book Reviews top pick, "...impossible to put down." Add Audible narration for $3.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Born for This: How to Find the Work You Were Meant to Do

Born for This: How to Find the Work You Were Meant to Do

$13.99$1.99Audiobook: 4.99 (Whispersync)
The first time this has been on sale, ever. Gretchen Rubin calls this "Intensely practical and packed with real-life examples, the essential guide for a career that will bring you not just a paycheck but true happiness." Add Audible narration for $4.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

$3.99FREEAudiobook: 0.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
The excellent Nick Offerman narration is currently available as a Whispersync deal. "Buy" the linked kindle edition here—for FREE—and add the narration for just $.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
The Unexpected Everything

The Unexpected Everything

$10.99$1.99Audiobook: 4.49 (Whispersync)
Author:
I love Morgan Matson. In her newest novel, Andie is a politician's daughter who has her life, and her summer, all planned out: she can't wait to flee town (and the ever-watchful eyes of her father's staff) for her perfect summer internship that's going to help her land her spot at the perfect college. But that was before the scandal. Now her summer plans are off ... and a girl who never does anything unexpected faces a whole summer full of just that. This isn't great literature or anything but Matson does what she does really well. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Smith or Jenny Han. Add Audible narration for $4.49. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
What Women Fear: Walking in Faith that Transforms

What Women Fear: Walking in Faith that Transforms

$9.01$1.99Audiobook: 2.99 (Whispersync)
Author:
From the publisher: "acclaimed writer and speaker Angie Smith admits, “Fear is a major part of my testimony” as she talks openly about significant struggles she has experienced." Add Audible narration for $2.99. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Subscribe to Updates

Sign up to get the Modern Mrs Darcy monthly-ish newsletter delivered directly to your inbox. Unique, personal, fun--just for subscribers.

We respect your inbox and will not send spam (or an over abundance of emails). Powered by ConvertKit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.