The Wingfeather Saga

The Wingfeather Saga

Series: Books Boys Love
Genre: Children's Literature
Tag: Paper Gains
ASIN: 1400073847

This quartet from songwriter Andrew Peterson kicks off with On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness, where we meet the three Igiby children and their trusty dog Nugget as they set out on their epic adventure. Quirky and captivating, this series will have kids (of all ages) smiling and laughing … and turning the pages as fast as they can.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from Bookshop
About the Book

Once, in a cottage above the cliffs on the Dark Sea of Darkness, there lived three children and their trusty dog, Nugget.

Janner Igiby, his brother, Tink, and their disabled sister, Leeli, are gifted children as all children are, loved well by a noble mother and ex-pirate grandfather. But they will need all their gifts and all that they love to survive the evil pursuit of the venomous Fangs of Dang, who have crossed the dark sea to rule the land with malice. The Igibys hold the secret to the lost legend and jewels of good King Wingfeather of the Shining Isle of Anniera.

Full of characters rich in heart, smarts, and courage, On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness is a tale children of all ages will cherish, families can read aloud, and readers’ groups are sure to enjoy discussing for its many layers of meaning.

Look Inside