The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth Book 1)

The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth Book 1)

Series: 14 winter audiobooks
Length: 500 pages
ASIN: 0316229296

These days writers with great taste are reading N.K. Jemisin. She's one of the best world-builders out there. SFF World calls this a powerful, epic novel of discovery, pain, and heartbreak.... It is a novel that demands much of its readers; it rewards them aplenty and is one of those novels that becomes more powerful after deep consideration and subsequent readings."

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from
Buy from Bookshop
About the Book

Publisher’s description:

“Intricate and extraordinary.” – New York Times on The Fifth Season (A New York Times Notable Book of 2015)

The start of a new fantasy trilogy by Hugo, Nebula & World Fantasy Award nominated author N.K. Jemisin.

THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS… FOR THE LAST TIME.A season of endings has begun.

It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world’s sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun.

It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter.

It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester.

This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.

Look Inside