Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe

Author:
ASIN: 1402281803

From Summer Reading Guide author Jenny Colgan. Booklist calls this "a hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
About the Book

Publisher’s description:

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. So when she loses her desk job, she starts her own café and finds life can be tougher, and sweeter, than she ever dreamed.

After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe’s bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She’s much better at baking than she is at filing so when she’s laid off from her desk job, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake plan will take all of her courage and confectionary talent to avert disaster.

Funny and sharp, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there’s always room for dessert!

A smart, quirky contemporary cupcake book of recipes and friendship, fans of Sophie Kinsella, X and X will be heading for their mixers to create a story as sweet and complex as Issy’s.

Look Inside

Mentioned in