Among the Shadows

Among the Shadows

Series: Spooky (But Not Scary) Books
ASIN: 0771061552

If you've read Anne or Emily, you know they have their creepy moments ... but when you gather these nineteen Montgomery stories together, you end up with a collection that feels quite different from anything else she wrote, ranging from the strange to the supernatural to the genuinely spine-tingling. If you're in the mood for a gentle ghostly story, this collection is for you.

Buy from Amazon
Buy from IndieBound
About the Book

Publisher’s description:
These nineteen fascinating stories are unlike any others L.M. Montgomery ever wrote.  Filled with strange and supernatural occurrences, they are peopled with drunkards, embezzlers, and thieves: A woman confesses to murder after she has passed away. . . . A righteous deacon gets a taste of his own bitter medicine. . . . An amateur photographer records a dark deed. . . . The ghost of a woman’s sweetheart comes to bid her good-bye. . . . Somber, dark, and brooding, these intriguing stories suggest that love really can last beyond death and that poetic justice does exist.  Each of these wonderful tales is full of the strength of Montgomery’s own inner resources.

Look Inside