15 narrators (Davina Porter)
Outlander

Outlander

This time-travel romance series totally sucked me in—and if you read the words "time-travel romance" and rolled your eyes, you're not alone: I did the same, until I read the backstory. As she tells it, Gabaldon intended to write a realistic historical novel, but a modern woman kept inserting herself into the story! She decided to leave her for the time being—it's hard enough to write a novel, she'd edit her out later—but would YOU edit out Claire? I didn't think so. You could happily lose yourself by listening to this whole extra long series, which delivers serious bang for the audiobook buck. Davina Porter narrates, and she is freaking fantastic. Heads up for racy content and graphic torture scenes: I made liberal use of my fast-forward button. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Libro.fm
Buy from IndieBound
84, Charing Cross Road

84, Charing Cross Road

This is the true story of the twenty-year relationship between a New York writer and a gentlemanly London bookseller, as told through their correspondence. A must-read classic for bibliophiles, and you'll feel compelled to discuss the heartwarming way books bring people together with all your book-loving buddies. The epistolary nature of this classic is reminiscent of Austen's time. Perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. I've read this sweet story a few times, but never on audio. I think I just found my next comforting reread to download. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Libro.fm
Buy from Bookshop