Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen

Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen

Author:
Series: Quick Lit July 2016
Length: 193 pages
ASIN: 0307474410
I love foodie memoirs and have been meaning to read this essay collection for years. When Will and I visited a bookstore devoted exclusively to cookbooks and cooking books in Chicago last week, this was my impulse buy. I started it immediately and loved it so much. Colwin's chatty style is funny and endearing, and the book is so slim—and so enjoyable—I finished it in an afternoon. I'll be reading more of Colwin's work. Highly recommended for fans of Ruth Reichl and Molly Weizenberg.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Audible.com
About the Book

Publisher’s Description:

Weaving together memories, recipes, and wild tales of years spent in the kitchen, Home Cooking is Laurie Colwin’s manifesto on the joys of sharing food and entertaining. From the humble hotplate of her one-room apartment to the crowded kitchens of bustling parties, Colwin regales us with tales of meals gone both magnificently well and disastrously wrong. Hilarious, personal, and full of Colwin’s hard-won expertise, Home Cooking will speak to the heart of any amateur cook, professional chef, or food lover.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page