Crossing to Safety

Crossing to Safety

Author:
Series: Autumn reading: Campus novels., Book 1
Genres: Literary Fiction, My Favorites
Length: 335 pages
ASIN: 037575931X
This novel asks, "How do you make a book that anyone will read out of lives as quiet as these?" The answer: just like this. Stegner weaves a compelling story out of four ordinary lives and their extraordinary, life-changing friendship as it spans across forty years, tackling themes of love and marriage, calling and duty. One of the best explorations of friendship in literature. This gorgeous, graceful novel will appeal to fans of Wendell Berry and Marilynne Robinson. Finish the book and go right back to the beginning—so much becomes clear on a re-read. With a deliberately paced, steady feel. in good hands.
Buy from Amazon
About the Book
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page
Look Inside