Author: Monica Wood
When We Were the Kennedys: A Memoir from Mexico, Maine

When We Were the Kennedys: A Memoir from Mexico, Maine

$9.99$2.99
Author:
Series: Quick Lit 7/16
Tag: Quick Lit
I just bumped this way up my TBR list because I loved the author's latest novel, out April 5. I may do it on audio because the price is right for a Whispersync deal. From Ken Burns: "This is an extraordinarily moving book, so carefully and artfully realized, about loss and life and love. Monica Wood displays all her superb novelistic skills in this breathtaking, evocative new memoir. Wow." Add Audible narration for $3.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The One-in-a-Million Boy

The One-in-a-Million Boy

$12.99$2.99Audiobook: 3.99 (Whispersync)
I NEVER would have read this if a trusted bookseller hadn't pressed it into my hands and said READ IT: the plot summary would have made me put it right down. But it's one of my favorites of the year. I went into this novel knowing nothing and I liked it that way, so I'll just say Wood explores themes of love, loss, and identity through a quirky 11-year-old boy who loves making lists, a wily 104-year-old woman, an absentee father, a Boy Scout project, and the Guiness Book of World Records. Perfect for fans of The Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and A Man Called Ove. More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com