Author: Laurie Colwin
Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen

Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen

$9.99$1.99
I love foodie memoirs and have been meaning to read this essay collection for years. When Will and I visited a bookstore devoted exclusively to cookbooks and cooking books in Chicago last week, this was my impulse buy. I started it immediately and loved it so much. Colwin's chatty style is funny and endearing, and the book is so slim—and so enjoyable—I finished it in an afternoon. I'll be reading more of Colwin's work. Highly recommended for fans of Ruth Reichl and Molly Weizenberg. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Audible.com
Happy All the Time: A Novel

Happy All the Time: A Novel

$9.99$2.99
Author:
From the author of the classic food memoir Home Cooking. The publisher calls this "a witty, wise, and endearing portrait of two couples as they navigate the unsteady terrain of modern love." Add Audible narration for $3.99. More info →
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Family Happiness: A Novel

Family Happiness: A Novel

$9.99$1.99
Author:
Though best known for her food writing, Newsweek calls this novel "consistently moving and ultimately surprising.” More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle